Tortured Logic For Sure

Speaking about the latest Dem attempt to defund the troops in Iraq:

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

“Four of the bill’s most consistent critics said Thursday they had told House Speaker Nancy Pelosi they would help round up support despite their intention to vote against it.

“Despite my steadfast opposition, I have told the speaker that I will work with her to obtain the needed votes to pass the supplemental, but that in the end I must vote my conscience,” said Rep. Diane Watson, D-Calif.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070323/ap_on_go_co/us_iraq

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Let’s see if I have this right.

It would violate their conscience to vote for the bill, so they will vote against it, and merely encourage others to vote for it?

So therefore, they cannot be denounced for voting against it, which is apparently what their constituents want, but they can encourage their compatriots to vote against their vote ? Vote as I say, not as I do ?

Or, vote against my conscience, please !

Huh?

Leave a Reply

